Helping lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer adults share their stories of resilience at every school nationwide.

Jake went back to school!

Our featured alum today is Jake:

“I just want to let you know the progress that I have made. First, I left a phone message and wrote an email to the principal of my middle school and am awaiting her reply. Then, I spoke with the principal of my high school who was very responsive. I am now sending him all of my information, which he will then share with the student LGBTQ group. I hope they will contact me. I also mentioned that I would be willing to go back to Milwaukee to do a workshop, if that was ever wanted/needed.”

Thanks for sharing your story with us, Jake!

Have you gone back to your school yet? Share your story.

2 responses

  1. This is a great idea and as an LGBT person I plan to step up to the plate and do this.

    Might I suggest that it would be great for allies to do it to. Can we encourage the friends and family members that care about us to reach out to their schools too?

    Remember the power of the oppressed and allies working together!

    October 6, 2010 at 10:41 am

    • Kelly: Yes! Share the site and the call to action with all of your allied networks. Alums are a powerful stakeholder group.

      October 6, 2010 at 10:43 am

Leave a Reply

